Vegetarian: Can I do it? Could you do it?

12 Aug

So I have been toying with the idea of trying a vegetarian diet for some time now, but was always too afraid I wouldn’t be able to find anything to eat. After three different meals where it was meat heavy and I left with belly aches, I’ve decided it is time.

This was my first lunch attempt at specifically avoiding meat. Now I have had meals without meat before I am no meat-a-holic, but this time was it was focused. It was a great meal too and really filled me up.

My vegetarian rules:

  1. I can have cheeses
  2. I can have yogurt
  3. I can eat fish (only tuna fish & tilapia)

I am going to attempt some new recipes with beans for a source of protein, instead of having to rely on bars, any recipe ideas?

Instead of the gym today, I ran over to the mall because I had some fast cash coupons to spend at the Limited before the weekend. Check out the loot:

The gray sweater is perfect for the fall; big and cozy enough to feel great and still look put together, but cute enough that I can cinch a black belt around it to look a little hotter. The shirt is a navy blue and sheer as glass, but I have a cami I can put under it so the top will show more detail by my collar bones. And this season I am SO into big, dangly earrings so I picked up two pair. I can not wait to do a closet clean out and get organized for the fall.

Question of the day:

What do you think will be the biggest trend color for fall this year?

Leave a Reply

