Punk my Plateau

1 Sep

I had the best time doing the 5k even though I may not have come out on top and it just further motivates me to keep running. I even saw my finish line picture today and dare I say but it is kind of cute! Maybe I will post it here, I am still not sure how I want to do that.

So what is Punk my Plateau well it is a pretty cool sounding challenge with Single Ma over at Fabulous Financials. We all set upon a goal of losing xx amount of weight in the month of September. I am committing to losing SEVEN pounds this month, which will be especially interesting with my 4 day trip to Chicago this weekend.  I plan on bringing my running shoes and my bathing suit so while even on vacation I plan to get my sweat on.

How do I plan to lose 7 pounds in one month?

  • Wednesday night Zumba Classes
  • Another 5k… this time with my dog
  • Cut down on sweets & carbs (but not eliminate)
  • Lifting weights 4x a week
  • Going to the gym on my lunch hour 3x a week
  • Switching from Venti to Grande when I hit up the ‘Bucks
  • Try one new group fitness class
  • Make more weekend or outings with friends active
  • Once a week do a 5k on the treadmill

I will post a real proof picture of the scale and where I am going from here.

… September 1st and I am off… dun dun dun

5 Responses to “Punk my Plateau”

  1. Nicole September 2, 2010 at 7:53 PM #

    I voted running… but the main thing that has to happen to see results is to be super conscience of what you put in your mouth… yeah totally not fun!

    • Just Me September 7, 2010 at 10:57 AM #

      Funny, you mention that. I was listening to the radio on the way in and they were saying the most successful weigh (pun intended) to lose weight is to keep a food journal.. a week in and I think I really need to do that.

  2. Tina September 6, 2010 at 12:34 PM #

    I think the go to workout is whatever motivates you and allows you to push yourself. And at the end of the month, if you’ve accomplished those things you plan on doing to help reach your goal…but dont lose the 7 lbs…you still succeeded. Hope you’re having a great weekend.

    • Just Me September 7, 2010 at 10:57 AM #

      Thanks.. I think that is the end goal, to motivate myself to workout for fitness.. it will be a great reward just to feel like I am doing something great for my body even if it does not include losing the 7 pounds.

  3. Single Ma September 10, 2010 at 7:25 PM #

    Hope things are going well for you so far.

Leave a Reply

