8 Days & 500 miles later…

8 Sep

So I just got back from my Chicago vacation and we had a phenomenal time!  Just look at some of the pictures. We really had a blast and walked what I estimated to be about 500 miles, but was probably closer to 30 over the course of the long weekend. We visited Oprah Studios (well the outside), Willis Tower (AKA Sears Tower), Navy Pier, Millennium Park, The Art Institute, Grant Park, Shedd Aquarium and Wrigley Field. Rode the Ferris wheel, took a phenomenal food tour, ordered room service, finally tried Red Mango, watched a movie while also admiring our 40 story city view, rode the ‘L’, ,the subway, a taxi and managed to see and do everything we had really wanted to see. It was a successful trip and I will admit we were completely enamored with the city and were coming up with quick ideas on how we could move there.

As far as food and exercise go, we didn’t end up doing ANY sort of exercise besides the daily tromping around the city and we ate well. I mean, we splurged but also shared alot of things so that our calorie count wouldn’t be as high as the Hancock building. So this morning I stepped on the scale and was saddened by only .2 pounds of weight loss. But I have to remind myself,  I still have 3 weeks to go and lots of plans in between. Time to commit to a full scale attack. Unfortunately, I have a JL meeting tonight so I will have to miss my Zumba class, but I intend to still make it to the treadmill afterwards and maybe even some P90X ab work.

Do you think as a reader that pictures show a better picture of change or the number on a scale?

Leave a Reply

