So much excitement- where do I start?

20 Oct

Well I was participating in Singlema‘s Punk my Plateau, unfortunately I didn’t win because so much was going on the simple act of emailing my weight and picture on a scale every Sunday night was just too much. Lame right? That being said I still did keep up my end of the bargain and I stayed committed. I ‘pledged’ to lose 7 pounds in the month of September, with too much stress, a bit of exercising and a much better outlook on portion sizes I dropped not only the 7 pounds I ‘pledged’ too, but came in at a WHOOPING 11 pound weight loss.

That is right:::Good Riddance you stinky, ugly 11 pounds!!

That loss gets me a bit closer to my first ‘mini’ goal weight but still about 10 pounds to go until I hit my first goal weight. I feel good, I feel healthier, sexier, leaner and just happier. Really I am getting back some of that self confidence that I thought was gone forever.

The idea of the Punk my Plateau challenge really rocked, it helped me set a realistic goal and amped up my competitive side with a chance to beat someone else. Although I loss due to my own issues, I am ready again.

I am planning a November challenge. I hope to not do it alone, but we shall see what comes of it.

Anyone up for a little weight loss challenge?

The only caveat..before and after pictures required (I will only publish with your permission and yeah you can cut off your head if you would prefer)

I plan to do it in my favorite LBD I bought in the summer that doesn’t fit. So I will judge my progress based on how it starts to fit, as well as my number on the scale.

Who’s in?

And don’t think that is all of my exciting news, oh heavens no, I am telling you this has been a great month for me. Check back as soon as you can.

2 Responses to “So much excitement- where do I start?”

  1. Single Ma October 22, 2010 at 1:12 AM #

    “Well I was participating in Singlema‘s Punk my Plateau, unfortunately I didn’t win because so much was going on the simple act of emailing my weight and picture on a scale every Sunday night was just too much.”

    A picture on the scale was only required for the first and final weigh in. Two pictures, that’s it. You could have easily won.

  2. kristina October 22, 2010 at 10:21 AM #

    Oh yeah, it was an easy requirement. That is why I was so disappointed in myself. I just wasnt ever able to get to a computer on time.

    I still really value what I learned and the motivation I got from doing the challenge and reading your goals.

    You Exercise inspire me!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

