When my own life becomes my motivation.

22 Oct

It has been wonderful, great things happening, changes in my both on the inside and the outside. I am happy, ecstatic and motivated.

I need to clarify my last email about SingleMa‘s challenge, it wasn’t difficult or too much of her to ask when she was doing this great challenge. I just always found myself too busy, too forgetful or not around a computer when I needed to jump on the scale and report my findings. So to say unfortunately I didn’t win, it was because of my own doing, that’s all. But it did change me. I never, honestly, would have thought an internet challenge would change me, I have tried them before and jumped off the wagon WAY before the end, but this time I didn’t let up.

I think it was because I had some really junky stuff going on in my personal life- a horrible BF experience, putting my puppy of 16 years too sleep and being bombarded with so many things and not much me time. It felt like the only constant thing was in fact the gym. It was the only  place in the world I felt I could have ‘me’ time and didn’t feel any pressure to think about anything besides working out and releasing endorphins.

Then if all that wasn’t enough I heard that as of October 1st the FHA were changing their rules on mortgages. I immediately put an offer in for a house I had been eyeing but wasn’t sure if now was the right time.

But here is the scenario:

Since moving out of the house I shared with my BF back in March, I have been living at home AT 28!! I love my parents and all the time this experience has allowed me to spend with them, but I knew it was a temporary thing. I thought for certain I would only be there for a few months, but it was a wonderful opportunity to pay off my debt and save for a downpayment on a house. And that is just what I did. On October 1st I went under contract for my very FIRST and most wonderful house.

And to the surprise of myself, I decided, I didn’t have to wait for a man to do it with. I am a fearless and independent woman who doesn’t need anyone at all to help me achieve my goals. And I made the leap, with no thoughts of who shall catch me if I fall, I just have to have faith in myself and my abilities to build my own wealth and destiny.

You wanna see it:::

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

She is beautiful, right? It has 2 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms, a study and a kitchen that makes me so happy. It has hardwood floors on the 2nd floor and plantation shutters throughout the whole house. I absolutely cannot wait to move in in about a month. Thanksgiving at my house, what what?

See what I mean… so far so good this past month or so.

I have still been keeping up with the gym the other night I did 65 minutes on the treadmill at a 10 incline and burned over 800 calories, then on my lunch I have been going to hit up the elliptical machine. The gym is about 1/2 a mile from my new house, it was meant to be 😉

2 Responses to “When my own life becomes my motivation.”

  1. Single Ma October 22, 2010 at 1:03 PM #

    It’s beautiful. Congrats!

  2. Just Me October 26, 2010 at 4:39 PM #

    Thank you very much. It feels like the most exciting and most grown up thing I have ever done.

Leave a Reply

